Hillary “Too Sick” To Run?

I said way back that I thought Hillary Clinton wouldn’t announce because she had health issues. I thought when she “fell” before her testimony before the Benghazi sub-committee (remember the Kermit The Frog Suit and Coke-bottom glasses?) that she didn’t just fall and hit her head, she had a stroke. Well, apparently, I was right. Of course, I’m not a doctor, and I’ve never played one on TV…but according to what I consider a dubious source, not only is Hillary suffering from strokes, she also has Multiple Sclerosis.

The dubious source is the National Enquirer. Yeah, I know. I laugh when I hear it quoted as a source for news items too. But do you realize that in the last four years, they’ve been right more than wrong? That’s not to say that it’s 100% correct, and it’s only a rumor at this point, but there’s enough to it that Matt Drudge has run it on his website. And it does start to fit.

Think about it. There are the bouts of forgetfulness…the times when she disappears for days or a week or two at a time. There are a lot of things that remind me of these illnesses. And let’s face it…MS is a serious disease. Yes, in its early stages, you can most of the time lead a somewhat normal life, but I’ve known quite a few people who have struggled with it throughout there lives, and it can be debilitating. It’s no “common cold” if you get my drift. And strokes are extremely serious.

The question (besides “Is it true?”) is can they be serious enough for her to halt her campaign and the answer is definitely yes. The other question is, will she try to hide it, and the answer to that question is also definitely yes. And if either were to rear its ugly head over the course of the next year or so, it could be devastating for the Democrats’ chances. Strokes are relatively easy to prevent in this day and age with the proper blood thinners, but there’s no guarantee. And with MS, you never know how it’s going to effect you from day-to-day. One day you can’t get out of bed, the next you may feel like running a marathon. Well, not quite that big of a swing, but you get my drift. And it would account for a lot of her screw-ups and gaffes on the campaign trail, dating back to the book deal.

Look, let’s be straight here. I don’t like Hillary Clinton, but I don’t wish illness or that sort of thing on anyone. That’s not what I would like to see anyone go through. But if these are diseases she has experienced, and again, I’m not a doctor and I certainly haven’t examined her, she needs to come clean with the American people. If she has learned anything about the email scandal, it should be, they WILL find out. The truth WILL come out eventually, and it’s best to get out in front of the story rather than hide it.

Carry on world…you’re dismissed!

5 thoughts on “Hillary “Too Sick” To Run?

  1. Pingback: What If Fred Thompson (R.I.P.) was President? | iBLOGalot
    • It’s always tough to argue the health angle because of the fact none of us really know. However, I’ve heard from rather good sources that the problem Hillary had when she missed a month of work as Secretary of State, wasn’t because she “fell”. it was because she had a stroke. It’s unconfirmed…but how are you going to prove it?

Leave a Reply

