Sometimes Folks Just NEVER Learn

I’m amazed at how sometimes people don’t realize what they’re good at and more importantly what they’re not good at. They continue to try to excel at the things they just can’t do well. I mean, I learned a long time ago, I’m not a speedster when it comes to running. In fact, I learned that in high school. So, instead of trying out for the track team and running the 100 meter dash, I opted for tennis. A LOT less running. And I found out I was pretty good at it, and I had a lot of fun.

But Barack Obama hasn’t learned that he isn’t very good when it comes to campaigning for other people. Oh, he’s fine when he’s tooting his own horn. In fact, nobody does that better than Bobo. But when it comes time to campaign for others? He’s like O fer. I can’t think of any close race when Obama made a difference.

So, you’ll have to pardon my surprise when I read in Politico that Bobo was actually thinking of being active in the 2016 campaign. Not just for president, but for house and senate races too! Thank you Jesus!

If there was one thing that handed congress over to the Republicans, it was Barack Obama. His campaigning for others was legendary. It was so bad that in 2014, not one of the Democratic senators that were up for re-election in tight races wanted him anywhere near their campaign. And when Bobo DID happen to venture outside the White House and play a role as politician in chief, he lost. Badly. He and Hillary both got swamped on that occasion.

So, I welcome Bobo’s foray into the ring in 2016. I think he ought to go out there and stand next to Hillary, or Bernie, or Joe. Remind the world that they were part of the same party (and in Clinton and Biden’s case…they were ON his team) that gave us Obamacare, over 25 scandals, Eric Holder, Gina McCarthy, and of course the Iran Nuclear Arms Deal that Bobo likes to brag about. It has just occurred to me that IF he follows through with this nonsense, and IF the candidates actually stand on the stage with him, he could be handing the GOP the biggest landslide victory in history. Hell, it would be as big as when George Washington ran for re-election unopposed! I actually think Obama loves Air Force One so much he’s trying to figure out a way to take as many trips as possible on it before January 20, 2017!

I’m just wondering who Hillary would rather be standing next to…Bobo or Bill? That’s an interesting question that only time will tell…IF she’s the eventual nominee. We’ll have to wait and see!

In the meantime, polish up those pipe, Bobo. You’re gonna need ’em!

Carry on world…you’re dismissed!

7 thoughts on “Sometimes Folks Just NEVER Learn

  1. Honestly I did not watch the garbage, which by the way needs to be taken out Hillary and her husband are scum and honestly We will have at least 4 more years before we can hope to get rid of liberal leadership in this country if we cannot beat Hillary this time around. Nobody on the left cares what is happening to our country, they just see a grand plan unfolding ^) percent ov voters said she lied about Benghazi but she is wining debates. I hope for good news soon. What happened to people caring about accountability in the white house? People have been asleep at the wheel for far too long house?

Leave a Reply

