State Department To Obama: Diplomacy Isn’t Working!

My liberal friends are always trying to tell me that I just don’t seem to understand Obama’s foreign policy. I’m stuck in the past, they say. He’s SO smart, that he’s so far ahead of normal thinking and I have to just get used to the “new way” of dealing with other governments. I’m told there is a “new way” of fighting wars, a “new way” of diplomacy, and a “new” New World Order!

Imagine my surprise when on this past Friday I learned that Obama’s own State Department rebelled against him…with 51 diplomats whose career it is to be on top of the latest greatest strategies in the Middle East telling the supposed “Commander In Chief” that his policies in the Middle East are sorely lacking and aren’t only new and different, they suck.

Well, I don’t mind telling you that it was vindication of a sort. For the past seven and a half years I’ve said that this president’s foreign policy was nothing but terrible thinking gone awry. I couldn’t imagine how anyone with an ounce of brains could ever dream up that strategy, unless they didn’t have the courage or the balls to stand up like a man and do what was necessary. And yet…51 professionals told Obama that his strategy in Syria and in Iraq was dead wrong and that the only way he was going to defeat ISIS was to send troops in. Oh, not 50 or 60 at a time. And not as advisors. No, he was going to have to do what he should have done and all he is doing now is exacerbating the problem. It was like the heavens opened up on a cloudy day and a beam of sunshine came down upon my face.

Don’t get me wrong, I can understand there would be one bad apple in the State Department that wouldn’t go along with a president’s philosophy, no matter how twisted, but 51? That’s a lot. Especially when those 51 are ALL experts when it comes to the Middle East. That’s all they do is study that region, deal with people over there, and come up with DIPLOMATIC strategy to deal with the crisis. And for those folks to tell Obama that their area of expertise, diplomacy, isn’t going to work any longer and that he’s screwed the pooch for so long, war is the only way, well, I would have loved to have been a fly on the wall of the Oval when Bobo read that!

And so, as he enters his last six months in office, with his own departments starting to not privately, but publicly come out against his strategies and his way of thinking, it does give me great solace to know that yes…we conservatives who’ve questioned Hillary “I Haven’t Done Anything Illegal” Clinton and John “I Served In Vietnam” Kerry for the last seven and a half years to know we’ve been right all along, well, it makes me smile. And you should too. Right always wins, sometimes it just takes time!

Carry on world…you’re dismissed!

4 thoughts on “State Department To Obama: Diplomacy Isn’t Working!

  1. Pingback: State Department To Obama: Diplomacy Isn’t Working! | Rifleman III Journal

Comments are closed.