What Really Pisses Me Off…

I hate losers. I’m sorry, but I just can’t stand people that are ready to give up at a moment’s notice. The minute something doesn’t go their way, they throw in the towel and quit. I realize, they’ve probably done that their whole lives, but it still riles me. You never succeed unless you try, and you never learn unless you fail. It’s that simple. What would have happened if Thomas Edison gave up after his first light bulb filament burned up on him?

Well, I feel that the Republican party is shedding some losers. Bill Kristol from The Weekly Standard was the first loser to throw in the towel because his guy didn’t win. He was pissed that Donald Trump actually is going to be the nominee, and not someone he supported, so he’s taking his football and going home. He WAS going to back someone else…but he couldn’t find anyone that wanted to buck the trend.

The latest loser to join the crowd is George Will. Of course, like Kristol, Will blames it all on the GOP, and not on himself. He said on Special Report the other night that “the Republican Party left me, not the other way around.” That’s hogwash and I’m throwing the bullshit flag George. You left them. Party’s do NOT leave individuals. You are afraid that quite possibly Trump could get beat in November by Hillary Clinton, so you want to get off the train now. And you know something? It may just happen. If Trump decides to throw bombs out like he’s been doing since the Indiana primary, he probably WILL get beat. But your leaving isn’t going to make a damn bit of difference. You are a loser. Period.

I harken back, as I have many times to when Bob Dole was running for president. Dole, for those of you not old enough to remember, was a World War II veteran that had served a very long time in the Senate. He was chosen to run for president against Bill Clinton in 1996. He was a terrible candidate, probably one of the three worst candidates the GOP has fielded in my lifetime. The other two happen to be from Arizona. But I held my breath and voted for him. I didn’t like voting for him. I didn’t think it was the right thing to do, but I didn’t quit. I voted for a loser, a poor candidate, but I backed the party.

I did the same thing in 2008 when John McCain ran…also one of the three worst candidates I’ve seen from the GOP in my lifetime. And once again, did I quit and stomp off crying when he was nominated (and when he chose Sarah Palin as his running mate)? Absolutely not. I held my nose and I voted for him. Even though he was probably the worst candidate the GOP has ever fielded. And even though I knew going in Barack Obama was going to kick his ancient ass all over the desert…and he did. I didn’t turn and run away like a coward.

If George Will and Bill Kristol want to be yellow-bellied assholes and run away from a fight, let them. They are showing their true colors. Just remember that though when they end up wanting to re-join the party later on. Conservatives? Nope. They are both losers and cowards. Conservatives don’t quit.

Carry on world…you’re dismissed!

One thought on “What Really Pisses Me Off…

Leave a Reply

