Trump Rolls Back Obama Directive, Snowflakes Cry

Any system of government in the world, and I don’t care what system you want to point to, has to make laws that are good for the entire system. If they start making laws and issuing directives to protect individuals, of any kind, the system will collapse. You just can’t do it.

So, when the previous president decided to issue a directive basically granting special privileges to the transgendered in our society, he broke that code. He was issuing a directive that protected 0.3% of the country’s population. He treated them special by allowing them to use bathrooms that matched whatever their personality said their gender was that day. Somehow, that just doesn’t sit right with me.

Oh, don’t get me wrong. I’m not for bashing people with different lifestyles. I certainly don’t agree with them, but I’m also not for giving them special treatment, especially at the cost of the majority of people in the population. And by allowing transgendered folks the “right” (it’s really not a right) to use whatever bathroom they feel comfortable in that day, it provides others a huge opportunity to take advantage of the system.

Donald Trump rolled that back this week. No special treatment. And the snowflakes cried.

How dare he roll back a directive the Great Obama issued when it deals with the trampled on in our society!? Well, it never should have been issued in the first place. In fact, any exception to normal societal behavior shouldn’t be allowed. I deal with that in my current position every single day. We have rules out here in the desert, and sitting on the Board of Directors of this community’s recreation centers, I get requests to make exceptions to these rules every single day. My answer is always the same. Yes, it’s unfair for you. We don’t make rules to punish you, but you got caught on the wrong side of this one, but it’s what’s best for the community that matters, and in this case, you’re the odd person out. I’m also the odd person out on about a dozen or so of the rules, but I don’t ask for exceptions.

The same thing is happening with transgendered folks. Look, I understand it’s just a traumatic experience to have to change your gender and get accepted as someone new. I get that. And I’m not arguing the whole “God made you a man/woman” thing. But we as a nation make laws for the good of the nation, not the good of a special interest group (though I know it seems like it sometimes). And sometimes certain people get caught on the wrong side of those rules. It’s not done by intention, and it’s not meant to be that way. It’s also not fair to them in that situation, but it IS the way it needs to be.

So snowflakes, stop your crying. You make laws that are unfair for people every single day, and yet you don’t cry about that. Maybe it’s because those folks aren’t voting for you? So there IS an ulterior motive here, isn’t there???

Carry on world…you’re dismissed!

3 thoughts on “Trump Rolls Back Obama Directive, Snowflakes Cry

Comments are closed.