A Little Hiatus…

When I started this blog some two and a half years ago, I did it to rant and rave about Obamacare and how it was a crappy bill. Everything I said about it back then has come to pass, showing that yeah…I did my homework and have an eye toward the future. It’s amazing how clear you can see things through desert air!

Well, it blossomed into something a little bigger than I thought. Over the past 30 months or so, I’ve worked at getting at least one blog thought out to you ever day. I’ve missed a day here and there, but I for the most part have had something that you could muse over and complain over (for my liberal friends out there). I’m finally going to take some time away from the computer. Oh, going places? Nah…just a little hiatus for a couple of weeks. Those of you that have signed up to receive this via email or Facebook will get it when I start back again, and the rest of you that actually still come to the site everyday to check it out, please continue to do so. I’m sure there are many useful articles in the 2,200 blogs I’ve written that aren’t time sensitive and you can enjoy those.

So, until we meet again, be safe, hug someone, love someone, and enjoy the summer hiatus. I mean hell…even the worst TV shows in the world get the summer off…surely I deserve a couple of weeks! And I probably will be writing if something big happens, like Ruth Bader Ginsburg kicks the can, or if Nancy Pelosi quits (we all can hope), or Hillary gets indicted (or Bernie?).

And as always,

Carry on world…you’re dismissed!

4 thoughts on “A Little Hiatus…

  1. Well Desert, I am heading back to the land of heat and cactus after hanging out with all my ACLU friends Chicago when I saw this post. Best I can figure is you are trying to improve your golf game or have a meeting with the Russian Ambassador, Russian Prime Minister, some Russian banker or a Russian attorney. Could be you are checking out the phenomenal success of Obama care in Kentucky in spite of all the Republican whining. Check out the missed constituents.

    Have fun storming the castle.

    • Actually, I’ve been involved in high level interviews with the Trump administration for a new post they are thinking of creating for me. I’d tell you more, but it’s highly classified. Let’s just say James Comey could never achieve clearance!

Leave a Reply

